Skip to content
Nicht kategorisiert

Nicht kategorisiert

And the winner is…

    Anna Komarova won the International Fürstenau Flute Competition. Luna Vigni and Leonardo Daniel Hernández Mendoza both made the third place. More information will follow soon. More information will follow shortly.


      The final of the International Fürstenau Flute Competition will be played by the musicians: Anna Komarova, Luna Vigni and Leonardo Daniel Hernández Mendoza. The final will take place on 30.09.2023 at 7 pm in the Münster Theatre (small house).Tickets are… Read More »Final

      2nd round of the competition

        9 flutists have qualified for the second round of the International Fürstenau Flute Competition.They will play on Thursday 28.09.2023 at the Musikhochschule Münster in the following order: Time First Name Second Name Corepetition 09:30 Olivier Girardin Sano 10:00 Luna Vigni… Read More »2nd round of the competition

        Final of the 3 best

          One of the three prizes is certain for them – but which one remains to be seen: The three best of 84 highly talented applicants from all over the world will meet in the final of the 1st International Fürstenau… Read More »Final of the 3 best

          Jury Preliminary Round (Video)

            Prof. Eyal Ein-Habar, Münster University of MusicThe flutist and conductor Eyal Ein-Habar was formerly principal flutist of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, directed the Orchestral Training Programme at the Buchmann-Mehta School of Music and is currently professor of flute at the… Read More »Jury Preliminary Round (Video)

            Jury Main Round

              Golo Berg, General Music Director of the City of Münster, Sinfonieorchester Münsterreceived his musical education in his hometown of Weimar at the “Franz Liszt” Academy of Music with Gunter Kahlert and attended master classes with Lorin Maazel, Luciano Berio, Lothar Zagrosek… Read More »Jury Main Round